SHEPHERD heralds the ‘Stereolithic’ age with new track stream ‘Bog Slime’

No Comments Blog

After two years of writing, recording and performing, India’s premier sludge/heavy rock band Shepherd is ready with their mammoth debut album. Titled ‘Stereolithic Riffalocalypse’, it is slated to release on 7th March 2015. The album will be available for pre-order on 1st February 2015.

To kick things off, fans can get a taste of the album here. Formed in 2011, Shepherd has been making waves in the underground, drawing influences from the guitar-driven sounds of early 90’s hard rock (Soundgarden, The Melvins, Eyehategod) and the aural assault of 80’s hardcore punk (Black Flag, Discharge, Fear). They have built a reputation for themselves as an ever-evolving and unpredictable heavy rock entity.
Stereolithic Riffalocalypse has been recorded by Premik Jolly at Bangalore’s Area 51 Studio and mixed by Rahul Ranganath and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, who has previously worked with the likes of YOB, Obituary and Oathbreaker. Album artwork by Sonali Zohra (Dangercat Studio).
Shepherd is:

Deepak Raghu – drums/vocals
Namit Chauhan – guitars/vocals
Abhishek Michael – bass/vocals

Stereolithic Riffalocalypse tracklist:
1. Spite Pit
2. Turdspeak
3. Crook
4. Black Cock of Armageddon
5. Stereolithic Riffalocalypse
6. Bog Slime
7. Wretch Salad
8. Stalebait

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,