Sledge release ‘VanQuish’

No Comments Latest News

Hyderabad metal greats Sledge are all set to launch their second full length album. Titled ‘VanQish’, this premier metal band is all set to conquer, armed with their guitars and the power of heavy. This is their second release post their debut album ‘Desert of Souls’ released through Times Music in 2005.

‘VanQuish’ releases this August with Nitin Rajan (ex-Morticide on vocals), Shadrach (lead and rhythm guitar), Anjani (bass), Avinash (rhythm guitar), and Suman (drums).

This second album combines Sledge’s thrash and death metal influences, making VanQuish, in their own words, “a power packed effort with monstrous riffs, pounding drums and hell-growls.” Lyrically, VanQuish, is an angry diatribe against terrorism and the general political scenario.

There are 10 tracks in this album totally, and four of them can be listened to, online, here: http://myspace.com/sledgeindia

To get a copy of the album, mail the band at [email protected] It’s surely worth a buy, so make sure you fetch your copy of VanQuish as soon as possible.

The track listing for the album goes like this:

01. Down
02. Theatre of War
03. Fate of innocence
04. Cherone
05. A Law to Kill
06. Despaired Thoughts
07. Vanquish
08. Valley in Ruins
09. Controlled
10. Treachery Inc.

Tags: , ,