New album from Rat King

No Comments Latest News

Indian experimental/ ambient metal band Rat King (Chennai) have just released the track listing for their second album ‘Larva’. The album is in its final stages of completion and will be released by the end of July. Exact dates will be disclosed soon.

‘Larva’ is based on a plot which revolves around a pedophile’s unremitting dreams, his moral dilemma and his deteriorating faith in God. The first single off the album, titled ‘Hour of the Wolf’ is up for free download on www.gimmesound.com/RatKing

Track Listing for ‘Larva’ (2009)
1.    Egg
2.    Hour Of The Wolf
3.    The Duel
4.    The Wake
5.    Spiracle
6.    For Absent Gods
7.    Tranquility Lane
8.    Smorgasbord
9.    Vapour

This album follows their debut release, ‘The Plague of Hamelin’. For more information on the band and their music, you can check them out at the following links:



Tags: , ,