Kryptos reveals tracklist for The Coils of Apollyon

No Comments Latest News

Bangalore based iconic band Kryptos have revealed the track list for their third upcoming album The Coils of Apollyon. The recording of the album, which began in early March, was completed during the first week of April and is scheduled for release sometime during the fall of 2011 and will be mixed and mastered by Anupam Roy at Grey Studios, New Delhi.

The full tracklist is as follows:

The Mask of Anubis
Serpent Mage
Visions of Dis
The Isle of Voices
The Coils of Apollyon
Nexus Legion
Eternal Crimson Spires

Acclaimed underground artist Mark Riddick is the man behind the stunning cover art, which you can see on the left hand side.

Said frontman Nolan Lewis about the new album “anyone who loves eighties melodic metal that’s rough around the edges will absolutely foam at the mouth once they get their hands on this. We’ve gone for a clear yet raw and heavy production so don’t expect anything ‘modern’ here. This definitely sounds like it was spat out from 1988. If you love Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Mercyful Fate, Kreator and Coroner this will be right up your alley.”

This much awaited release is definitely one that would alter our destinies, one that promises to be a benchmark after Spiral Ascent and The Ark of Gemini, that established Kryptos as unparalleled old school legends. Watch out for this, and keep the old school alive!

Tags: , , , ,