Goddess Gagged announce debut album details

No Comments Latest News

Progressive/Experimental metal band from India, Goddess Gagged have revealed the tracklist and artwork for their upcoming debut album titled ‘Resurfaces‘.  The album is set to be released at the NH7 Weekender on 19th November 2011 in Pune where the band will be performing alongside local metal bands like Bhayanak Maut, Demonic Resurrection etc as well as Grammy Winning Imogen Heapwho is headlining the festival.

The album features 7 tracks and has been recorded and produced by Auckland based producer Zorran Mendonsa who has worked with some Indian bands like Them Clones, Indus Creed, Demonic Resurrection and several international artists. The artwork has been created by designer Venkat Raman from Bhayanak Maut.
1. Modern Machines
2. Rosemary’s Baby
3. Dreamer
4. Inspire
5. Visionary
6. Sink or Swim
7. Preliminary Stages of the Master Plan
Guitarist Devesh Dayal briefly explained the concept behind the artwork “We wanted to make sure our album cover reflected what goes on in our songs. There’s an escape from darkness (the hole in the earth) and a guidance into light by the hand in the back. Working with Venkat Raman was awesome, he really brought the surreal imagery to life
The album is going to be limited to 1,500 physical copies and can be pre-ordered from

Tags: , , , ,