Announcing the Resonate Music Award 2010

No Comments Latest News

Resonate awardFollowing the success of the Resonate Music Award 2009, the launch of the 2010 award has been announced with some significant changes and new partnerships.

In line with the theme announced last year, the award aims to be a significant contribution towards an artist or band’s dream of releasing an album of international quality by opening the doors to recognition in the national and international music scene. With the help of many established music gurus covering many genres across India, the award will contribute not only towards the relieving some of the financial stress, but also towards guiding the artists to a successful music career.

In a change from last year’s conditions, the 2010 award pledges to award INR 50,000 to the winner to be spent on something tangible that helps the artist and eventually results in the release of professionally recorded material. The judging panel will pay special scrutiny to the artist’s proposal and select the winner based on a combination of the quality of demo and the artist’s vision for their careers and proposal for the award’s funds.

Deepak, the founder of The Resonate Music Award, and former frontman of Bangalore act Shrapnel says “We were blown away with the response and quality of the entries we received from all over India last year. We are proud to say that Gowri as well as Guillotine and Dark Horizon have recorded some quality music in the studio and we are proud to be associated with them. This year we are opening up the prize to be used for almost anything provided it is an intelligent stepping-stone to the release of the artist’s music. We’ve made struck some important partnerships and we will continue making announcements throughout the course of the award – at the end of the day we are constantly seeking avenues to help the Indian independent artist”

Joining the judging panel this year will be Bruce Lee Mani from Thermal and A Quarter. Continuing on from last year are also Nolan Lewis (Kryptos), Sahil Makhija (Demonic Resurrection), and Chris Avinash (Angeldust). Prasad Bhat (Extinct Reflections, Inviktus) of Graphicurry has agreed to sit down with the winning artist and assist forming/improving the artist’s brand and online identity.

Myopusradio.com joins as a media partner, and associations continue with Rolling Stone Magazine, Furtados, RadioVerve and Netbramha Studios.

Entries for the 2010 Resonate Award are now open and close on the 20th of December 2010 with the winner being announced shortly after. For more information about how to apply and who can partake, please visit www.resonate.in.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,