Lamb Of God: ‘Wrath’ Track Listing Revealed

No Comments International News

Richmond, Virginia metallers LAMB OF GOD have finalized the track listing for their fifth album, “Wrath”, due in North America via Epic on February 24. The CD will be issued in other territories through Roadrunner Records.

“Wrath” was produced by Josh Wilbur and was recorded in studios in New York, Virginia, and New Hampshire.

“Wrath” track listing:

01. The Passing
02. In Your Words
03. Set To Fail
04. Contractor
05. Fake Messiah
06. Grace
07. Broken Hands
08. Dead Seeds
09. Everything Is Nothing
10. Choke Sermon
11. Reclamation

LAMB OF GOD finished the touring cycle for the Grammy-nominated album “Sacrament” at the end of 2007. The two-year trek was documented in the gold-certified DVD “Walk with Me in Hell” and culminated with the band headlining arenas across the U.S. in December 2007.

The band took the entirety of 2008 off the road to focus on the writing process for “Wrath”.

“This album is going to surprise a lot of people,” commented drummer Chris Adler. “Typically bands that get to where we are in our career begin to slack off, smell the roses and regurgitate. We chose a different path. No one wants to hear another band member hyping a new record. ‘Wrath’ needs no hype. We have topped ourselves and on February 24 you will feel it.”

The first leg of LAMB OF GOD‘s “Wrath” world tour will start in Finland on February 6 and will include dates in the U.K., Australia, and Japan.

Source: Blabbermouth

Tags: ,