Dimmu Borgir release new album artwork + title

1 Comment International News

This is probably old news by now but it is important nevertheless. Norwegian symphonic metallers Dimmu Borgir have released the album cover artwork for their new album titled Abrahadabra on July 10th.

The word “Abrahadabra” (which roughly translates into “I will create as I speak”) first publicly appeared in Chapter III of Liber Al vel Legis (commonly referred to as The Book of the Law) written by Aleister Crowley in Cairo, Egypt in 1904.

The artist in question is German painter/graphic designer Joachim Luetke, who has made artwork previously for bands like Arch Enemy and Kreator. He cites H.P. Lovercraft’s literary realms as his main source of inspiration for the figure on the cover.

The album will be released in Germany on September 24th, in the rest of Europe on September 27th, and in North America on October 12th via Nuclear Blast records.

The track-list is as follows:
01. Xibir (2:50)
02. Born Treacherous (5:02)
03. Gateways (5:10)
04. Chess With The Abyss (4:08)
05. Dimmu Borgir (5:35)
06. Ritualist (5:13)
07. The Demiurge Molecule (5:29)
08. A Jewel Traced Through Coal (5:16)
09. Renewal (4:11)
10. Endings And Continuations (5:58)

More can be read on their MySpace blog.

  • blisteringbarnacles

    eagerly waiting for the release

Tags: , , , ,