ANTHRAX covers AC/DC and more, on upcoming album

No Comments International News

In a recent interview with Anthrax rhythm guitarist, Scott Ian, it was revealed that the band has recorded “We Die Young” by Alice in Chains, “New Noise” by Refused, “Brain of J.” by Pearl Jam and “Whole Lotta Rosie” by AC/DC in the studio.
The band has also been very particular about how they’ve covered the songs.

Ian said, about the AC/DC track, “We did that one as straight as straight can be. We actually got the same Marshall head that AC/DC uses. I think it was a ’67 JPM45 or something. We also got an Angus Young SG and a Malcolm Young Gretsch Jet Firebird that I played. We just did it straight up as possible and it came out amazing.”

These songs may appear in the band’s upcoming album, tentatively titled Worship Music. The group is currently recording vocals for this new album in New York.

Tags: , , ,