Demonic Resurrection reveal artwork for fourth album ‘The Demon King’

No Comments Blog News

Mumbai symphonic veterans Demonic Resurrection have unveiled the cover artwork for their forthcoming full-length album The Demon King.


The artwork has been done by Polish artist Michal ‘Xaay’ Loranc who designed the artwork for the last release as well. He has worked on other bands’ visual identities such as Reptilian Death, Nile, Behemoth and Vader in the past. The band decided to clearly go for a more homegrown feel this time around with depictions of (probably) the battle between Lord Rama and the demon king Ravana. The album’s tracklist is as follows:

  1. The Assassination
  2. Facing The Faceless
  3. The Promise Of Never
  4. Death, Desolation And Despair
  5. The Demon King
  6. Architect Of Destruction
  7. Trail of Devastation
  8. Shattered Equilibrium
  9. Even Gods Do Fall
  10. The End Paradox

DR the demon king album cover

The band will release the album on 13th July in India via Universal Music India, on the 14th in the UK and Europe via Candlelight Records and on the 15th in the US and the rest of the world.

The album can be pre-ordered from the UK already and will be ready for pre-order in India later this week. The band will also be touring the UK extensively during the month of July with a multi-city pub tour announced, supported by UK doom metal band De Profundis. They will also be playing at the Eradication Festival in Cardiff, Wales on the 12th of July. Before that, the band will be playing on the Dubai Rock Festival bill, alongside bands like Nightmare, Loudblast and Nervecell.

DR de profundis poster

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,