1833 AD announce release date for their debut album

No Comments Blog Latest News News

Delhi-based black metal band 1833 AD have announced 5th May as the release date for their debut album ‘My Dark Symphony’. The date coincides with the Summer Blaze Metal Festival in Delhi where the band will be part of the opening line-up along with Demonic Resurrection, Kryptos and IIIrd Sovereign, opening for US death metal band Nile. The album will contain 12 songs including the now popular ‘Who Will Kill the Emperor?’

1. Dreams of the Creator
2. Empty Shrine
3. Who Will Kill the Emperor?
4. Ma Nishada
5. Rage of the Preserver
6. Wiser than the Wisest
7. 1833 AD
8. Sephiroth’s Curse
9. Caprice of the Destroyer
10. Ten Gods
11. End of Time
12. Inheritance Evil

The cover artwork has been done by Rueben Bhattacharya (Visual Amnesia studios) and the album has been produced by Anupam Roy at Grey Studios.

Says vocalist/guitarist Nishant Abraham Varghese: “As the final battle ensues between good and evil, we tell tales of Gods and of men, combining elements of darkness and light. So many forms of art come together in this epic album; it is beyond amazing what we have in store for our fans. This album will mark the birth of Black Metal in India”. So this gives you yet another reason to attend Summer Blaze Festival, to pick up this album! Listen to the teaser here:

Tags: , , , , , ,