Albatross to launch split-EP ‘The Kissing Flies’ this March

No Comments Blog

We, at Headbangers India, have been excited about this for a while now, and it’s finally here! Roadcrew Records has just announced the release of a split CD featuring Mumbai based horror/heavy metal band Albatross and Connecticut based occult/heavy metal band Vestal Claret. The CD will officially be launched at Albatross’s album release gig the 30th of March at Star Rock, Chennai. It contains two tales of darkness, morbidity and despair. To know a little more about this release, do some catching up by checking out this interview we conducted a while ago.

‘The Kissing Flies’ is Albatross’s follow up to the critically acclaimed ‘Dinner is You’. This time it tells the story of a town which is on the verge of death, and is infested by demonic flies who’re drawn to this death and decay. The EP features guest performances by Niklas Stalvind (Wolf), Murari Vasudevan (Rat King) and The Demonstealer (Demonic Resurrection). Albatross will support this EP with a multi city album tour across venues in India.

If you haven’t been introduced to Uncle Sunny at the Tavern yet, well… here’s your link:

The album will be sold via Roadcrew Records from March 31st onwards. Please contact the label directly for sales, orders and wholesale purchases.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Albatross – Wither
02. Albatross – Uncle Sunny At The Tavern
03. Albatross – Kissing Flies
04. Albatross – From Ashes Comes Life
05. Vestal Claret – Black Priest

Watch this space for updates.

Tags: , , , , , , ,